Bible Study: Friday, January 13, 2012

Okay, so since Jen bullied me into moderating against my will, I will be leading Bible study for the first time this Friday! I’m thrilled, let me tell ya. Anyway, I would like to discuss what it means to do God’s work, the various ways of doing God’s work and what it means to put him first in everything we do. In my short time as a Christian, I’ve experienced the static effects of what having a narrow sense of these concepts can lead to, so I would like to model the life of Jesus and try to establish a broader sense of what our mission is on this earth. All of you guys are much more knowledgable on this stuff than I am, so any feedback you’re willing to give will help me a lot. Hope to see you Friday!

-James

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Bible Study: Friday, January 13, 2012”

  1. Jen Says:

    Yaaay James!!!

  2. shawn Says:

    LOL james, i really like this topic but i’m going on a trip today. i need to ask that girl who’s half ur size to bully u again soon, looking forward to that next study u lead

  3. Rumira Says:

    where is the study going to be?


Leave a Reply

