EU Embassies Open House – Sat May 12th

When: Sat May 12th, 10AM – 4PM
What: European Union Embassies Open House
Where: Throughout DC

Hi all,

Seeing that I missed the Around the World Embassies Open House this past Sat, I plan to catch the EU Embassies Open House this coming Sabbath and I want to see who is interested in going.

This is a fantastic event to get to know other cultures – in this case, countries from the European Union, including but not limited to Greece, UK, Romania, Sweden, Portugal, Latvia, Finland, Denmark, France, Estonia, and many more -> full list

There will be exhibitions, games, and drinks and cuisine and pastries, lots of itĀ (unfortunately I don’t think Belgian chocolate is offered), I’d prefer a week-long open-house but I guess I’ll have to do w/ just one day.

I’ll be at the first stop (Austria) at 10am, it’s right off of Van Ness Metro Station, and I hope to hop to the last one (Sweden) by 4pm, but we’ll see.

If you’re interested please let me know, it’ll be more fun going together. I can’t wait šŸ™‚

-Shawn

Explore posts in the same categories: Activities, Food!!, Social

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “EU Embassies Open House – Sat May 12th”

  1. Jen Says:

    I’m interested!!! Unfortunately I have an event planned at 4pm so I might need to be back early….

  2. Shawn Says:

    hey NP Jen, so far of the few responded i’m the only one going for the whole length of time, we’ll figure out more details as the weekend draws nearer


Leave a Reply

