Pumpkin Patch – Info for Tonight

Hi everyone! Just some last minute information.

Please remember to bring CASH! $6 to pay to the maze people to enter the place. It’s normally $7 but since we’re a group it’s only $6. You will also need $5 cash to pay for food and for the bonfire. I will have an envelope for you to leave the money.

If you think you might be thirsty at all, please bring a water bottle or some other beverage. We’ll be having sparkling cider after the maze but I don’t have water bottles for everyone. They may have some for sale but I’m not sure.

They called me last night to let me know that the maze was a little muddy. They said it’s not suck-your-shoe-off muddy but you will not want to wear anything that you don’t mind getting muddy. Wear old shoes and old clothes. We have had people fall before. It’s fun though 🙂

It goes without saying that it will be chilly so please make sure you bring a jacket. I’ll also have my winter hat 🙂 

If you left a comment on either pumpkin patch blog post, texted me, or emailed me, then I am aware you’re coming and I have you down for food. If you just let me know today that you’re coming, or haven’t let me know at all, unfortunately I can’t promise you any food. If there’s leftovers you are welcome to partake, otherwise please understand that I had to plan in advance for the number of people and you didn’t get counted in that number. You can also bring your own food 🙂 We’re having hot dogs! 

I’m excited for this event and I think it’s going to be awesome!! 

If you want to go on the hike too, meet at Spencerville Church at 4pm or meet us at Cunningham Falls at 5pm. It will be a quick, easy hike.

See you soon!

Jen

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

