Bible study Oct. 18 at Julia’s – Forgiveness

Hey everyone, I hope you’re enjoying the warm weather! Julia will be hosting our Bible study this Friday night (email me at r.e.fuller[at]gmail[dot]com for the address). We’ll do snacks and drinks at 7 PM and start the discussion at 7:30. Please feel free to bring an appetizer or drink to share.

Kayla will be moderating this week. Here’s her description of the topic:

“This week we will take a look at the topic of forgiveness. I had an interesting conversation with my preschoolers about forgiving others and have been thinking about my role in teaching them about forgiveness. What was I taught about forgiveness when I was a child? What aspect does forgiveness play in my understanding of Christ’s sacrifice? Are there certain sins/wrongs that are unforgivable?

We will focus on several Bible stories:
1. Genesis 32, 33 – Jacob & Esau
2. Matthew 18: 21-35 – The Parable of the Unmerciful Servant
3. Mark 2:1-12 – Jesus Heals a Paralytic
4. Luke 7: 36-50 – Jesus Anointed by a Sinful Woman

I look forward to a great discussion!”

See you this Friday!

Rob

Explore posts in the same categories: Bible Study

Leave a Reply

