Bible study May 2 at Cecilia’s

Hello everyone, Cecilia has offered to host our Bible study this Friday night at her place.  Please email me at r.e.fuller[at]gmail[dot]com for the address.  We’ll start at 7:30PM.  As usual, feel free to bring an appetizer or drink to share.

This week I’ll be moderating the discussion, and the topic I’ve chosen is The Duty of a Christian.  I’ve been thinking about this topic quite a bit, ever since we did a ConneXion program about Missions last week.  Reading about some of the exploits of our forerunners was rather eye-opening.  I’d like to share some of those stories with you and see if we can make them relevant to our situation today.  I’d also like to talk about what you folks see as the “duty” of a Christian person.  Or is there any such thing?  What are we supposed to be doing?  Are we doing it?

Just for fun, if you have some extra time, check out this little blurb about the Halliwells.

Hope to see you Friday!

Rob

Explore posts in the same categories: Bible Study

One Comment on “Bible study May 2 at Cecilia’s”

  1. Blossom G. Says:

    I wish I could be there! I miss coming to Bible Study and hanging out with you guys 😦

    –Blossom–


Leave a Reply

